DUMBARTON’S MSP has handed out prizes to the winners of her annual Christmas card competition for the constituency’s primary seven school pupils.

Sponsored by the Reporter, the annual contest sees P7 pupils from Dumbarton, Alexandria and Helensburgh taking part in a bid to design the card which is sent to more than 5,000 of Jackie Baillie’s constituents across the area.

This year’s overall winner (see picture below), and the pupil whose design features on the MSP’s Christmas card, was Eva-Maria Marton from Arrochar Primary in Tarbet.


The overall winner

The overall winner


Calum Gillespie, of St Michael’s Primary in Dumbarton was in second place with Zac Stibbs at Knoxland Primary in third place. Their designs will feature on the back of the card.

The three pupils attended the prize giving last week along with their class teachers and the individual winners from each school.

Jackie Baillie said: “This year’s entries were fantastic and very difficult to judge due to the high standard. Eva-Maria’s snowman design captured the spirit of Christmas and the bright colours really stood out.